A Greeting of the Introductory Kind

The first thing I would like to say (aside from this sentence) is…

Hello!

If you didn’t catch on from the title of the blog, my name is Emma and I am a current student at Cornerstone University. I’m always a little wary of these kinds of introductions because they can sound like a self-advertisement, but I’m going to try my best to avoid that. With that being said, here is just a bit of info about who I am and how this blog came into existence:

I am a senior here at Cornerstone and am studying Environmental Biology. I absolutely love the science department and have had some amazing experiences throughout my years at CU! I’ll talk about those more at a later point, but here’s a sneak preview. =)

Dark morph seal on the left and light morph seal on the right – just lounging.

Giant’s Causeway in Northern Ireland

This was our classroom

Aside from academics, I have been involved in leadership positions on campus for 3 out of my 4 years here at CU. Sophomore year I was involved in the Terra Firma (freshman orientation) program as a student leader, last year I was a Resident Assistant in Keithley Hall, and this year I am a Resident Assistant in Babcock (on-campus apartments).

As a final bit of introduction, I’ll explain how this blog came to be. This year is the third year that I have worked as a Counselor Assistant at Cornerstone’s Admissions Office! I work with Sarah Enck (she’s wonderful =)) and this blog was created to give incoming students, or students considering Cornerstone a bit of insight to what life is like here at CU!

So, that’s a little bit about who I am and what this blog is about. I’ll be posting once a week about what’s going on here at CU and some of the things that I have experienced/am experiencing through my time at Cornerstone. 🙂 If you have any questions about something I write, or about Cornerstone in general, feel free to shoot me a quick email at: emma.hill@cornerstone.edu – I would love to hear from you!

Thanks for taking the time to read and stayed tuned for next week’s post!

Leave a comment